• 20th Annual Sweepstakes & Auction

    The lucky winner will receive $10,000!

    Click here for more information

  • Dover 400 to host public input session

    Dover400, a committee organizing Dover’s 400th Anniversary, will host a public input session on Monday, January 24, 2022 from 6:00PM-7:30PM at the Dover Public Library. Dover400 is seeking feedback from residents on activities and programs they’d like see leading up to the City’s milestone birthday in 2023.
    As the first settlement in New Hampshire, Dover has the honor to lead the way for many regional anniversary celebrations. The all-volunteer team, led by Executive Director Jeannette Poulin, has been diligently working to deliver meaningful community events. During 2021, the Committee produced free monthly historical lecture series, which featured Dover history from the early 17th to the mid-20th centuries, hosted a free family fun day at Tendercrop Farm, and launched a merchandise portal including its third commemorative ornament in a five-part set from Hampshire Pewter. “We are so excited to deliver more occasions for residents to celebrate Dover’s rich history,” said Kevin McEneaney, Chair Dover400 Committee. “We value public input to shape future City festivities.”
    Events planned for 2022 include Winter Festival (February), Summer Concert Series (June), International Food Festival (September) and First Night 400 (December). To pay for these endeavors, the group is amid its 400 for 400 fundraising campaign, seeking donations of $400 from community-minded residents and businesses. To date, the effort has yielded nearly 80 donations.

    Individual donors include: Kevin McEneaney, Dennis D. Ciotti, Linda Hayden, Cathleen Beaudoin, Katherine Parker-Wright, Alan B. Crowell, Marilyn Follansbee, Tyler and Patricia Foss, Karen Weston, Philip and Donna Rinaldi, Lawrence D. David, Walter King and Maria Soccorro Quisumbing-King, Thomas Allen, Dennis and Darlene Shanahan, Robert Carrier, Fred and Deborah Clough, Elizabeth Fischer, Timothy and Cheryl Lindsay, Stephen and Pamela Giguere, Anthony McManus and Joann Rohde, Robert and Diane Weir, Brian and Jocelyn Caple, Richard and Stephanie Lund, Elaine Economides Joost, Mark Speidel, Michael Herlihy, Michael Khavari, Scott Tarr, Tim and Martha Haley Mary Lee Worboys, Laura Otterson, William Harbron, Deborah Ballock, Guy and Joanne G. Eaton, Jan and Shannon C.C. Nedelka, David and Maureen Staples, Larry Kast and Lisa Sheehy, Robert and Linda Clemons, Robert Dinaburg, Nancy R. Boyle, Matt and Angela Carter, Thomas B. Massingham, Margaret L. Carsley, Janet Caddle, Samuel P. Allen and Susan K. Allen, Catherine and Seth Rafferty, Paul R. Cox, Ernest J. Carrier Revocable Trust, Carlo Nittoli and Jim Verschueren, Laura Goldberg & Kristen Hopkins, Henry M. Boulette, Christopher A. Wyskiel and Cynthia B. Wyskiel, Phil Hatcher & Peggy Kieschnick, Dennis M. Burns, Richard Schnable, F. Doyle Skeels, Richard & Sharon Behan, Jenny and Fergus Cullen, Thelma & Herman Stolzenburg, David Dupont, James Berry, Grover and Susan Tasker, Jack Mettee, and Dianne & Richard Driscoll.
    Companies on board include McEneaney Survey Associates, Inc., Greater Dover Chamber of Commerce, Bamford Investment Company LLC, Bruton & Berube, PLLC Attorneys At Law, Civil Works New England, Martel Inc. Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning, MJC Dover Point Properties, Tasker Funeral Home, Dover Firefighter Association, Local 1312, Dover Public Administrators Association, Dover Police Administrators Association, Cochecho Plumbing & Hydronic Heating, North S Tarr Concrete Consulting PC, Restoration Church, Great American Hotel Group, Inc., Dennis M. Burns, Inc., and the GFWC Dover Area Women’s Club.
    Donations given in memoriam: Betty and Charlie Tasker and Jerry Carberry
    All proceeds will support the activities planned throughout 2023. As a recognized 501c3 non-profit organization, donations made to Dover400 are tax-exempt. Contributions may be sent to Dover400, 24 Chestnut St., Dover, NH 03820. For more information, please visit www.Dover400.org.